India won 2nd ODI in 59 runs, against West Indies

in sports •  5 months ago


    Hello friend, today we will talk about India won the 2nd ODI match against West Indies, Let's know in more details.

    On today match India won the toss and decided to bat first. Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma came in the crease for the opening. Shikhar Dhawan could not do much as the first wicket Shikhar Dhawan was out only in 2 runs. Rohit Sharma was gone in 18 runs help out of 2 boundaries in 34 balls. India's gone 2 wickets in 76 runs. Virat Kohli played very well, he handled the match ahead. He did a century, he was out in 120 runs to help out of 1 six and 14 boundaries in 125 balls. Rishabh Pant scored 20 runs help out of 2 boundaries in 35 balls. Shreyas Iyer is also played very well, he was gone in 71 runs help out of 1 six and 5 boundaries in 68 balls. Kedar Jadav 16 runs help out of 2 boundaries in 14 balls, Bhuvneshwar Kumar 1 run in 2 balls, Ravindra Jadeja and Mohammed Shami was not out, Jadeja soured 16 runs in 16 balls and Shami 3 runs in 5 balls. India scored 279 in 50 overs lost of 7 wickets.

    The second innings suddenly started to rain, in which the match was reduced from 50 overs to 46 overs, now West Indies needed 270 runs to win in 46 overs.
    Chris Gayle and Evin Lewis came for strat West Indies inning. only Evin Lewis and Nicholas Pooran played well, Evin Lewis scored 65 runs help out of 1 six and 8 boundaries in 80 balls, Nicholas Pooran 42 runs help out of 1 six and 4 boundaries in 52 balls. Chris Gayle 11 runs in 24 balls, Shai Hope 5 runs in 10 balls, Shimron Hetmyer 18 runs in 20 balls, Roston Chase 18 runs in 23 balls, Carlos Brathwaite, Oshane Thomas, and Kemar Roach out in without any score, Sheldon Cottrell 17 runs in 18 balls. Jason Holder not out in 13 runs he played 19 balls. West Indies players lost one wicket after one, thus the entire team was dismissed for 210 runs in 42 overs and India won the match by 59 runs.

    Bhuvneshwar Kumar took 4 wickets for 31 runs in 8 overs from India, Shami 2 for 39 in 8 overs, Kuldeep Yadav 2 for 59 in 10 overs, K Khaleel Ahmed and Ravindra Jadeja got 1 wicket

      Authors get paid when people like you upvote their post.
      If you enjoyed what you read here, create your account today and start earning FREE BEARS!