Cape Town Blitz won by 15 runs against Tshwane Spartans

in sports •  6 days ago


    Hello friends, today we will talk about the 22nd match of Mzansi Super League, which was played between Cape Town Blitz and Tshwane Spartans, in which Cape Town Blitz defeated Tshwane Spartans by 15 runs. So let's know in more detail.

    The 22nd match of the Mzansi Super League was played between Cape Town Blitz and Tshwane Spartans. Winning the Cape Town Blitz Toss, batting first, scored 157 runs losing 5 wickets in 20 overs. In which Quinton de Kock scored 16 runs in 10 balls, Janneman Malan scored 36 runs in 28 days, David Bedingham scored 53 runs in 40 balls with a half-century, and Vernon Philander was unbeaten in 21 balls in 17 balls. In this way, Cape Town Blitz scored 157 runs after losing 5 wickets in 20 overs.

    Chasing a target of 157 runs in the second inning, Tshwane Spartans could only manage 142 runs by losing 7 wickets in 20 overs and were left behind by 15 runs, thus losing the match by 15 runs. Tshwane Spartans had a very poor start after three wickets fell early, with AB de Villiers scoring 31 off 26 balls, Heinrich Klaasen scoring 13 off 17 balls, and Petrus van Biljon, who hit a brilliant 62 in 42 balls. By the way Tshwane Spartans managed to score 142 runs after losing the prescribed 20 overs 7 wickets and failed to achieve the target, losing the match by 15 runs.


      Authors get paid when people like you upvote their post.
      If you enjoyed what you read here, create your account today and start earning FREE BEARS!